Staff Members


Lance Pittluck
Senior Pastor

Lance grew up on Long Island in New York, the son of a Jewish business man. He was raised in a spiritual vacuum with no religious training. At 18, he and his family moved to the Los Angeles area. Separated from old friends and extended family, the Lord began to move on his life. One year after moving to California, Lance met Jesus Christ through a young man named Linus. His life was radically changed and within 6 months he knew he was headed for full-time ministry. He began preparation by studying Bible at Pepperdine University in Malibu and graduated with a BA in religion in 1975. Feeling a need for further study, he enrolled in Fuller Seminary and graduated with a Master of Divinity degree in 1979.

Upon graduation, Lance went immediately to Anaheim Hills Community Church with his friend Gary DeVaul, to pastor this rapidly growing church plant. Two years later he assumed the responsibility of senior pastor of the church. But God had other plans. The Lord gave Lance a very clear vision and call to go back to New York and begin a new work. In preparation for returning to New York, Lance spent 1 year on staff with John Wimber at Vineyard Ministries International. During this year, he worked in the area of church planting, church renewal, writing, pastor training and teaching seminars and classes. In May of 1984 Lance left the VMI staff to begin a new Vineyard on Long Island .He was the senior pastor of The Vineyard South Shore in Rockville Centre, New York, and was Regional Director for the Association of Vineyard Churches on the East Coast of the U.S.A. for 13 years.

In 1997 the Lord made it clear to him that he was to leave New York and move with his family back to California where he was to become the senior pastor at The Vineyard Anaheim. His burning desire is to see the church as a 'mobilized body', doing the ministry of Jesus and for all men to come to a saving knowledge of Christ. Lance has been married to his best friend Cheryl since 1978 and has a daughter named Jane Elizabeth.

Assistant is Lynne Morris at ext 265

 
 

 

Photo of Mike
Mike Safford

Title: Senior Associate Pastor

Phone: (714) 777-4777 x253

Assistant is Lynne Morris at ext 265


Mike has been pastoring in the Vineyard for over 15 years. He has served on staff at other Vineyard Churches and planted a Vineyard Church in San Diego. Mike and his family have been a part of the Vineyard Anaheim Community for several years and love calling this place home.
Read More...
Email Twitter


Photo of Casey
Casey Corum

Title: Pastor

Phone: 714.777.4777 x257
Area of Responsibility : Worship

Casey and his family recently relocated to Southern California from Texas where he spent the previous 10 years serving as Vice President and Chief Creative Officer for Vineyard Music (now Vineyard Worship). In addition to this role, Casey also served as the National Worship Task Force Leader for Vineyard USA. He is an accomplished musician and producer and has also been an influential voice as a worship leader, conference speaker, and songwriter. Some of Casey’s most well-known...
Read More...
Email Twitter


Photo of Laura
Laura De Paola

Title: Pastor

Phone: (714) 777-4777 x261

Areas of Responsibility: Children's Ministry
Read More...
Email


Photo of Jamie
Jamie Gillentine

Title: Pastor

Phone: (714) 777-4777 x263

Areas of Responsibility: Community Groups, Missions, Marriage & Family 
Read More...
Email


Photo of Cheryl
Cheryl Jackson

Title: Pastor

Phone: (714) 777-4777 x255

Areas of Responsibility: Women's Ministry and Outreach 

Assistant is Diane Lester - ext 271

Read More...
Email


Photo of Craig
Craig Lockwood

Title: Pastor

Phone: (714) 777-4777 x269

Areas of Responsibility: Spiritual Formation, Pastoral Counseling

Read More...
Email


Photo of Dan
Dan Mahon

Title: Pastor

Phone: (714) 777-4777 x243

Areas of Responsibility: Administrative and Welcome Teams
 

Assistant is Caren Vigil at ext 247

Read More...
Email


Photo of Nigel
Nigel Morris

Title: Pastor

Phone: (714) 777-4777 x281

Areas of Responsibility include: Sunday morning service host; prayer Ministry training; AM and PM ministry team; Seasoned Saints (over fifties) pastor, and generally helping ministry-wise with our community compassion outreaches.

Nigel was born in the UK and moved to the USA in 91 with his wife Lynne and their daughter Sarah. Nigel has been on staff at Anaheim since 1996. He also serves as a volunteer chaplain for Anaheim police department. Nigel has played drums for most of his life and enjoys playing percussion (trash cans included) and anything else that makes an interesting noise! His hobbies include music,...
Read More...
Email


Photo of Tino
Tino Suffi

Title: Pastor

Phone: (714) 777-4777 x203

Areas of Responsibility: Compassion & Prison Ministries

Assistant is Pat Harris at ext 205

Read More...
Email


Photo of Wes
Wes Watkins

Title: Pastor

Phone: (714) 777-4777 x259

Area of Responsibility: High School and Young Adults

I became a Christian when I was 22 years old. At that point my life was controlled by addictions, fear, and pure selfishness. Since then Jesus has begun a radical process of forgiveness, healing, and transformation. I want to help others know Jesus, and I believe anyone who comes to Jesus looking for wholeness and healing can find it. As I have turned my life over to Jesus, He has lead me into adventures I couldn’t imagine, character transformation I could not have hoped for, and a life full of so much blessing I feel like I am drowning in it sometimes.

I am...
Read More...
Email


Photo of Jim
Jim Wilkinson

Title: Vineyard Christian School Principal

Phone: (714) 777-5462
Email


Staff Listing

Operation Mgrs   e-mail  Ph. Ext.
Rick Pavlovsky Communications and Technology Director rpavlovsky@vcfanaheim.com 239
Don Pittman Facilities Manager dpittman@vcfanaheim.com 241
Support Staff   e-mail Ph. Ext.
Jill Decker Receptionist / Children's Ministry jdecker@vcfanaheim.com 200
David Fulton  IT Co-ordinator dfulton@vcfanaheim.com 251
Pat Harris Admin. Asst. for Compassion Ministry | Pastoral Care pharris@vcfanaheim.com 205
Sarah Hartman    Multimedia Specialist shartman@vcfanaheim.com 275
Charlene Kirkland Admin. Asst. for Worship Arts Ministry ckirkland@vcfanaheim.com 213
Diane Lester  Admin. Asst. for Student Min. | Young Adults | Women's Min. | Outreach Min.  dlester@vcfanaheim.com 271
Lynne Morris Admin. Asst. to Lance Pittluck, Mike Safford, Conferencing | Second-Half lmorris@vcfanaheim.com 265
Amy Nichols General Office Support general@vcfanaheim.com 248
Jen Paolozzi Accounting (A/P) jpaolozzi@vcfanaheim.com 249
Sarah Rich Receptionist receptionist@vcfanaheim.com 200
Jill Ridgway-Ball Accounting (A/R) jball@vcfanaheim.com 240
Debbie Shandy Admin. Asst. for Community Groups | Human Resources dshandy@vcfanaheim.com 273
Caren Vigil Admin. Asst. for Facilities | Scheduling | Welcome Ministry cvigil@vcfanaheim.com 247